gradient overlay

Our team

Lord Baker

Chairman

Lord Baker is actively involved in promoting UTCs through Baker Dearing, the charity he founded in 2009.

bakerk@parliament.uk

Simon Connell

Chief Executive

Simon runs Baker Dearing and leads on all policy initiatives for UTCs, particularly engagement with the DfE, ESFA and other key stakeholders.

sconnell@utcolleges.org

Kate Ambrosi

Director of Innovation and Learning

Kate manages all the UTC specialist network activities, serves as exam board liaison, and handles aspects of employer and university engagement.

kambrosi@utcolleges.org

Magdalin Clancy

Senior Advisor

A highly experienced school leader, Magdalin leads on our support for all UTC finance-related issues.

mclancy@utcolleges.org

Ros Kipps

Events & Communications Manager

Ros manages Baker Dearing’s successful events programme and handles communications with UTCs and the outside world.

rkipps@utcolleges.org

Ian May

Finance Director

Ian manages the day-to-day finances for Baker Dearing, including UTC Licence arrangements.

imay@utcolleges.org

Nicholas Heslop

Senior Advisor

Nicolas is well-known around the corridors of Westminster and supports Baker Dearing with policy and lobbying.

nheslop@utcolleges.org

Amy Sutcliffe

UTC Projects Coordinator

Amy is an experienced events lead and coordinates projects across the UTC network, supporting the UTC specialist network activities for Baker Dearing.

asutcliffe@utcolleges.org

Ayeesha Bhamji

UTC Projects Coordinator

Having previously worked with LDE UTC as part of the employer engagement team, Ayeesha brings that experience to Baker Dearing to coordinate projects for UTCs across the network.

abhamji@utcolleges.org

Louise Wilson

CEO’s Assistant

Louise helps Baker Dearing to run smoothly and, amongst her many tasks, manages Simon’s diary.

lwilson@utcolleges.org

Kathy Fogarty

Chairman’s Assistant

For over 30 years, Kathy has helped Lord Baker to manage his parliamentary, professional, charitable and literary commitments.

kfogarty@utcolleges.org

Odette Merten

Administrative Assistant

Odette provides administrative support to the team.

omerten@utcolleges.org

Colleen Bower

Senior Advisor

Colleen works with UTCs and sponsors to support the development of productive partnerships and meaningful sponsor engagement.

cbower@utcolleges.org

Steve Leahey

Senior Advisor

A former UTC Principal, Steve advises UTCs on educational matters, specifically leading on T Level support.

sleahey@utcolleges.org

Cherry Tingle

Senior Advisor

Cherry provides 1:1 support and mentoring for UTC leaders.

ctingle@utcolleges.org

What our supporters say...

Contact Us

To get in touch with the Baker Dearing team, please use the form below. If your enquiry is about a specific UTC, why not visit the UTColleges website

    Please direct all media enquiries to press@utcolleges.org

    Check this box to allow us to reply to you and safely store your information in accordance with GDPR