gradient overlay

Our team

Lord Baker

Chairman

Lord Baker is actively involved in promoting UTCs through Baker Dearing, the charity he founded in 2009.

bakerk@parliament.uk

Simon Connell

Chief Executive

Simon runs Baker Dearing and leads on all policy initiatives for UTCs, particularly engagement with the DfE, ESFA and other key stakeholders.

sconnell@utcolleges.org

Ken Cornforth

Director of Education

A very experienced ex-headteacher, Ken leads on all of Baker Dearing’s initiatives to raise UTC standards.

kcornforth@utcolleges.org

Kate Ambrosi

Director of Innovation and Learning

Kate manages all the UTC specialist network activities, serves as exam board liaison, and handles aspects of employer and university engagement.

kambrosi@utcolleges.org

Magdalin Clancy

Senior Advisor

A highly experienced school leader, Magdalin leads on our support for all UTC finance-related issues.

mclancy@utcolleges.org

Mike Halliday

Senior Advisor

Mike is responsible for Baker Dearing’s employer engagement support for UTCs and the UTC Core Employers Group.

mhalliday@utcolleges.org

Ros Kipps

Events & Communications Manager

Ros manages Baker Dearing’s successful events programme and handles communications with UTCs and the outside world.

rkipps@utcolleges.org

Ian May

Finance Director

Ian manages the day-to-day finances for Baker Dearing, including UTC Licence arrangements.

imay@utcolleges.org

Tom Revington

Senior Advisor

An experienced strategy and leadership consultant, Tom is a longstanding advisor on all Baker Dearing’s policy initiatives.

trevington@utcolleges.org

Nicholas Heslop

Senior Advisor

Nicolas is well-known around the corridors of Westminster and supports Baker Dearing with policy and lobbying.

nheslop@utcolleges.org

Colleen Bower

Senior Advisor

Colleen works with UTCs and sponsors to support the development of productive partnerships and meaningful sponsor engagement.

cbower@utcolleges.org

Amy Sutcliffe

UTC Projects Coordinator

Amy is an experienced events lead and coordinates projects across the UTC network, supporting the UTC specialist network activities for Baker Dearing.

asutcliffe@utcolleges.org

Louise Wilson

CEO’s Assistant

Louise helps Baker Dearing to run smoothly and, amongst her many tasks, manages Simon’s diary.

lwilson@utcolleges.org

Kathy Fogarty

Chairman’s Assistant

For over 30 years, Kathy has helped Lord Baker to manage his parliamentary, professional, charitable and literary commitments.

kfogarty@utcolleges.org

Rachel Bolton

Administrative Assistant

With a background in education and apprenticeships, Rachel supports the Baker Dearing team with all things admin, working closely with Kate and Amy as well as the wider team.

rbolton@utcolleges.org

What our supporters say...

Contact Us

To get in touch with the Baker Dearing team, please use the form below. If your enquiry is about a specific UTC, why not visit the UTColleges website

    Check this box to allow us to reply to you and safely store your information in accordance with GDPR